I’ve Had Enough!

I had a frustrating day yesterday. I emailed about 5 editors following up on my ideas for articles. I only heard back from one and that was at 8:40 pm. Yes, I know I am impatient, but I feel like I am working so hard to make my dream become reality. I am doing everything that I can and more in order to manifest my goals. It is very, very frustrating when you work hard and yet nothing is happening. I imagine that there are many unemployed people who can relate to these words. Heck, you don’t have to be unemployed to know frustration!

I am nearing the end of my 40 day mantra practice (Thank God.) I am so ready to be done. One thing I can admit is that I do get inspiring thoughts during my chanting. Tonight as I chanted, I had a thought: Let Go. I don’t have to do any more “work” towards this goal. I’ve done all that I can (for the moment) and I can allow God/The Universe/Spirit or whomever to take over. I am done.

When I told myself that I don’t have to think of yet another brilliant idea or submit a pitch, I felt relief. Pure relief.  A weight has been lifted off my shoulder. Of course I still want to manifest these goals. And, if I do come up with a brilliant idea, I will pitch it. But, for now, I will take a nice break and focus on other things. 

Like, my upcoming vacation. We will be visiting family in Portland, Oregon for one week.  I have never been there and I’m excited. We are taking the girls camping for two nights. As a city girl, I’m a bit apprehensive about it, but I am sure it will be an experience that I will never forget.

Leave a Reply

