It’s All In Your Mind

I had an interesting conversation with my yoga instructor, Amy,  last week.  (No, this is not the one that was teaching when I got injured.) She also works with crystals and makes jewelry. For Mother’s Day, my dear husband got me a gift certificate to have a piece of jewelry made by her. We were talking about the different types of crystals and the energy that is usually associated with the crystal.  Amy shared something very intriguing to me.  She believes that while the crystals have their own inherent “powers”, she doesn’t think they can separate one intention from another and correlate them to different crystals. They are all good!

For some reason, I have not been able to get that conversation out of my mind and I am not really sure why.  I keep on getting reminded about it over and over.  For example, I have been looking for a new 40 day mantra to chant.  My research has come up with so many various ones that appeal to me.  There is one to overcoming obstacles and there is one that is considered a wish fulfillment one.  Which one should I choose?!?!?  

Last night, as I was just about to fall asleep, I was once again reminded about my conversation with Amy. Hello, does it really matter what mantra I chant?  Of course not.  What truly matters is my intention.  What a relief.  It’s all good!

Leave a Reply

