Today’s My Birthday!!

Yes, 37 years ago, my Mom gave birth to me on June 11th.  Ever since I lost my Mom, my feelings on birthdays has changed.  I feel the mom of the birthday child/person should be getting roses since she, after all, endured pain and labor to deliver said person into the world.  So, Mom, wherever you are, Happy Labor Day!!

I am having dinner with some friends tonight.  My husband and I will go out tomorrow night.  I opened up my presents last night. My girls made me sweet cards and thoughtfully wrapped up some of their jewelry to give to me. My husband got me a dozen pink roses and 2 very cute shirts from Banana Republic.  Life is good.

Leave a Reply

