Trying Too Hard

Yesterday, I was lamenting my current situation with a friend.  I was bemoaning the fact that one of my goals did not come true.  I was also complaining about my back injury. I do like to consider myself a positive person but I was just having one of those days. My friend pointed out that perhaps I was trying too hard.  I was stunned.  What on earth could she be talking about??

I decided to think about her comment.  I had to agree that she had a point. When I get an idea in my head, I go all out.  For some reason, I recently decided to manifest more money and abundance in my life.  I started doing a mantra.  I am re-reading my 28 Days To A More Magnetic Life book.  I am still meditating and flowdreaming. Of course, I still have to take care of my family, the house, work and all that jazz. I am always looking for more writing opportunities and opportunities in general.  Maybe I AM doing too much?

4 thoughts on “Trying Too Hard

  1. Oh my gosh, JudiesJuice, I just posted a very related question on the Good Vibe Blog for you to answer!! lol

    Someone asked how to handle disappointment when our intentions don’t manifest. This is certainly a perfect consideration as to WHY it didn’t!!

    Thanks for this – I’m passing it around! 🙂

  2. Jeannette, I am still trying to figure that answer out. By the way, I’m manifesting a free coaching session with you! It’s on my new moon wish list. Perhaps I could write an article about my experience???

  3. Hi Judie!

    I guess we all tend to try too hard when we want to manifest something fast. I suppose the problem with trying too hard is that it is somehow accompanied with anxiety, aka resistence. I am trying to shift my focus off the when, when, when, instead more on the journey and developments. Letting go is very important and that is what I am practising now! I am practising living in the NOW.

    Cheers, Gillian

  4. Gillian, thank you so much for visiting my blog and for posting. I appreciate it! I’ve been working with “allowing.” Jeannette’s recent newsletter spoke about allowing and the fact that we don’t have to attract anything! We have to simply allow it to manifest in our lives. I have been thinking about her newsletter for a while now and still working on it, exploring it and getting deeper and deeper. Judie

Leave a Reply

