Day 5

Today is Day 5 of my 40 day mantra.  Nothing earth shattering has happened yet but I still continue to feel this deep warmth in my chest as I chant.  Yesterday I ended up doing 3 108 repetitions of the chant.  I felt drawn to do it.  I craved it! 

I have been wanting to read more about chanting and mantras but, at the same time, I have been holding back. I don’t want to get caught up in doing it the “right” way or learning about rules and regulations, if they are any.  For this first 40 day, I just want to do it and see what happens.  That being said, I did read some of this site and found this interesting:

Q: I sometimes say mantras silently when I am around other people. Is this OK?

A: Ultimately, saying mantras silently is the most powerful way to say them. The silent repetition stimulates the corresponding petals of the chakras so that energy is brought into the subtle body.

So, I decided to do my chanting in silence this morning.  It felt pretty cool. My mind did wander a bit but I know it’s only human nature. I have not been meditating since I consider the chanting a form of meditation, but I do miss sitting in complete silence so I may try to squeeze that practice in as well.


One thought on “Day 5

  1. Pingback: Have You Found “The One”? « Judiesjuice’s Blog

Leave a Reply

