Following My Own Advice

My post yesterday focused on taking action on your goals.  Stop making excuses and just do it.  This morning I decided to follow my own advice. Nearly one month ago, I posted about wanting to chant a mantra. I’m not sure why but I kept on coming up with reasons why I didn’t start it even though I wanted to. I decided this morning to just do it. It’s May 1st, after all, and as good as any day to start but the fact that it’s the first of the month appealed to me.

So, I did it.  And it felt good.  I felt something in the center of my chest.  Warmth. I cannot wait to see what transpires!

2 thoughts on “Following My Own Advice

  1. Pingback: Half Way There « Judiesjuice’s Blog

  2. Pingback: Trying Too Hard « Judiesjuice’s Blog

Leave a Reply

