One Last Time At The Bar

My membership to The Bar Method ended a few weeks ago.  I was working out there 3-4x a week and I burnt myself out.  Towards the end, I was actually dreading working out there.  

However, I was back there on Tuesday afternoon.  Burr Leonard, the founder of The Bar Method, was in town visiting and she taught a class.  I was a bit apprehensive about attending.  I imagined that in the span of the past couple of weeks, my body had gone to mush. Shockingly enough, I didn’t have any problem keeping up with Burr. (Side note: she has an amazing body.  I admired her super buff arms). I wasn’t even sore the next day!

It was really nice to see the whole gang. I did feel a little weird too.  A couple of people asked where I had been.  The fact, it’s also a pricey habit to keep up and I already have a gym membership and some classes left on my yoga studio class card.  So, it’s doubtful I will be back at The Bar.  Unless they offer any amazing specials…..

Leave a Reply

