Happy Spring!

Spring is officially here!  Tell that to my children, who were beyond thrilled to wake up to snow on the ground.  Yes, it snowed this morning in New Jersey.  Huge, chunky flakes.  It’s funny because yesterday as I was straightening up the house, I thought, “Hmm, should I put away all their winter gear?  Come on, it’s nearly Spring!”  I left everything status quo.  Thankfully, it wasn’t snowing that hard so they didn’t have to put on their snow suits, but they did want to wear their hats and mittens.  And, of course, eat the freshly fallen snow.  I let them.

One thought on “Happy Spring!

  1. My daughter used to get a bowl and fill it up right after a big snow by us. Something fun with snow for next year- get spray bottles with water and a bit of food coloring in them, then the kids can mist the snow to be different colors (or mist a snowman into turnign blue 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

