I Feel So Good!!!!

Wow, I am on cloud nine right now.  A couple of weeks ago, I felt inspired to take action on making a goal of mine come true.  I have always wanted to get published in a certain magazine. Yet, for some weird reason, I never did anything to make it happen. I would think about it often but would keep busy writing for other magazines and websites.  Anyway, that all changed two weeks ago. I finally took steps to make it happen.  I emailed an editor that I knew who worked there (I had taken a class of hers last year and we kept in touch).  I explained my previous writing experience and she suggested I contact a different editor with my ideas.

I immediately began working on my ideas, sending emails to sources, etc.  I submitted my pitch to this editor last week.  And I began to wait.  And wait.  And wait.  Not very patiently, I may add.  In between, I also meditated a lot.  I tried to keep positive and imagine the outcome that I wanted.  

I also knew that I was going to call and follow up with her.  In the back of my mind, I knew I was going to make that phone call. I believe that is why this editor never got back to me.  I know it sounds crazy, but I do believe our thoughts have energy. And people, subconsciously most times, can react to that energy.  It’s like when you think of someone and then they call you or you bump into them on the street.

I called the editor this morning.  We had a great conversation.  She loved one of my ideas and asked me to find out more information on it.  I am beyond thrilled!  I know my dream will become my reality in the very near future.  I can feel it and I know it.

What are your dreams?  What can you do today to make them come true?

4 thoughts on “I Feel So Good!!!!

  1. That is great news! I’m glad you took that first step to get the ball rolling :). Is this a possible long term arrangement?

    Sending positive thougths your way!

  2. Hi girl! Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. I’m hoping this is the start of a beautiful relationship 🙂

  3. Hi Carole! Thanks for posting. Good luck finding all your candidates. Let me know if you ever need someone who wants to shed 5 pounds 🙂

Leave a Reply

