Barely Breathing

I went to bed at 8:30 pm last night.  I was so exhausted and my body was achy.  This time, I did not take Nyquil, so no weird dreams or getting up 5x to use the bathroom.  I did wake up at 5 am with a coughing fit.  Just as I was about to fall asleep, my 3 1/2 crawled into my bed.  

As I was getting everyone dressed and ready for school, I will admit, I debated whether or not I felt good enough to attend class at The Bar Method.  I was still coughing, congested and just feeling “ugh” and “blah”.  However, since I was feeling “ugh” and “blah” I decided to make the effort and attend class.

When Jennifer, one of the owners and a teacher, saw me, she exclaimed “The Incredible Shrinking Woman!”  My mouth dropped.  I shook my head and said “No, It’s just that I am wearing head-to-toe Lululemon“.  She, in turn, shook her head no and said “Nope, you are getting tinier.”  Could it be true?  I think it really was my Lululemon outfit.  Note to self: buy more Lululemon!!

I barely survived the class.  I had told myself to take it easy but yeah, right.  I had to keep up with everyone else.  Or at least die trying to!

After I got home and showered, I decided to weigh myself.  Shocking news: I HAVE shed a few more pounds.  It could be because I am sick and eating less (although that’s really not the case).  Or maybe eating on a salad plate IS working (although I have been forgetting to do that).   Ok, screw trying to figure out the why and just enjoy the results 🙂

One thought on “Barely Breathing

  1. It’s the plate and your working out. I may have to get some of those workout clothes though 😉 Good for you and THANK YOU so much for telling me about The Bar Method EVERYONE should do it…take not people, Judie knows what she speaks of!

Leave a Reply

