Confession Time

A while ago, one of my good friends (who also happens to be on Weight Watchers) told me about VitaMuffins.  They are these small yet extremely satisfying muffins or muffin tops that are a mere 100 calories per serving.  They also contain 5-6 grams of fiber and are only 1 point on Weight Watchers (according to my friend and I trust her).  I ate one at her house and it was delicious!!

I could not find them at my local grocery store and then I just forgot about them.  Until last week.  I was at a new grocery store near my gym when I spotted them.  I immediately grabbed 4 boxes of the Deep Chocolate Muffins.  My mouth began to salivate at the mere thought of eating them.

So, what is the big confession, you ask?  Well, I have been hiding them from my children!  Yes, you heard right, I do not want to share with my kids.  There are only 4 muffins per box and I just don’t want to share.  So, in the mornings, I serve them their breakfast (Cheerios with milk) in the dining room and then I sneak a muffin or a muffin top with a cup of coffee in the kitchen. To be honest, I don’t really enjoy sneaking nor do I enjoy eating breakfast standing up and hiding from my kids.  But at the same time, I LOVE these muffins!!!  They are SO GOOD!  And they keep me full for hours.  And I don’t want to share.

There, now I do feel better.  A little better.

I’m still sick though.  I’m feeling worse than yesterday.  My body aches and all I want to do is sleep.  But I have to work and take care of my children and sneak these VitaMuffins while they are not looking.

2 thoughts on “Confession Time

  1. Well, hubby doesn’t even know these are in our freezer!!!! That tells you how often he does any cooking in the house 🙂

Leave a Reply

