Fighting The Sniffles

I started feeling sick yesterday morning.  Nevertheless, I was able to work out at The Bar Method.  I don’t know if it’s because I am not feeling or the teacher was high on caffeine (she admitted that she had a cup of coffee and never drinks coffee) but the class was super, super hard.  I could barely keep up with all the reps.  

My husband and I were supposed to go out on a date last night but we had to cancel due to a snow storm.  We didn’t want our sitter to drive on the icy roads.  I was disappointed because we had planned to have sushi (I have been craving it for weeks and weeks) and also see the movie Slumdog Millionaire but it was not meant to be.  Probably a good thing since I took Nyquil and was in bed by 9pm.

I’m still not feeling well so today will have to be a rest day for me.  If I feel better later, I may do a stretching dvd.  If not, there is always tomorrow.

2 thoughts on “Fighting The Sniffles

  1. Get some rest! Take it easy so you don’t wear yourself out. I know, you heard that alread :). But it’s true!

    So cool to see a celebrity in class! Was it pretty packed or not too bad?

  2. It wasn’t crowded at all. I was supposed to go back. With the first class, you get a 2nd class for free, but I never managed to make it back. And then I found The Bar Method and saw no need.

Leave a Reply

