I Feel Good!

Ever have one of those days when you just feel really, really good about yourself?  Well, I am having one of them.  When I went to the gym this morning, I felt like I should take a class since that is what I usually do.  I had quite a few options: kickboxing, spinning, and pilates.  None of the classes appealed to me.  I’m not sure why but I just went with it.  I ended up doing 45 minutes on the treadmill and tried to vary the workout.  I would put an incline of 8 and a speed of 3 and then would go down to an incline of 4 and a higher speed.  It was fun and I enjoyed my workout.

My gym has the treadmill with little tvs and the person who used the treadmill before me, left it on.  I usually just listen to music but decided to leave the tv turned on.  It was the show “Live With Regis & Kelly.”  Kelly was wearing this cute top that showed off her buff arms.  She looked incredible!  She looks that way in real life too.  A few months ago, I read the November issue of Shape magazine. Kelly was on the cover.  She looked amazing.  In the article, she spoke about a new workout that transformed her body.  (Don’t they always say that, though?).  Anyway, she said she had been working out at Physique 57.  After reading the story, I googled it.  I read review after review saying how the class is so addicting and it changed people’s bodies, etc..  

Since I live close enough to the city, I decided to check it out.  Lo and behold, Kelly was in my class!!!!!  I actually chatted with her for a bit and she was so freaking nice and friendly.  She is super, super tiny and her arms are very toned and buff.  I should have told her that I was at the class because of her, but I felt stupid.  So I didn’t.

The class was great and loads of fun.  I never went back because it was just way too far from my house and too time consuming. Then I found The Bar Method, which is a similar workout and only 15 minutes away from me.  Alas, I have yet to see a celebrity in my class.

When I saw Kelly’s arms on the show this morning, I almost started drooling.  I want arms like that!  My arms are defined but not nearly as cut as hers.  Yeah, yeah, I know she weighs like 90 pounds soaking wet but I can still covet her arms, can’t I?

After running errands and showering, I got on the scale.  I tend to avoid the scale because I try to focus on how I look and feel. Lately I have been feeling really good and so I said, what the heck.  I weighed myself.  I was very happy to see the number.  After eating a lot during the holidays and not working out, I am pleased to say I am back on track and it shows!  Yippee!!

I just want to be clear that I am not happy only because of the number on the scale.  Of course I am thrilled but I am most happy with the fact of how I have been feeling inside 🙂

Leave a Reply

