Getting My Butt Kicked At Boot Camp

I was given the opportunity to try out a Boot Camp in my area this morning.  I jumped at the chance.  As you may (or may not) know, I love working out with other people.  My gym does offer Boot Camp classes as well, but it’s been a while since I have taken them.  

It was a small class, just 6 of us in total.  But, that made it really nice.  The instructor, Carlos, was also motivating.  We would make jokes between exercises and it was a lot of fun.  We did planks, walking lunges, a bit of yoga and other exercises.  I can totally see the appeal of this type of program.  After the class, I chatted with the other women (although there was one guy there too).  It was like working out with friends!

Leave a Reply

