I Went To The Gym Today

Well, my title says it all.  We returned from sunny Florida to brisk New Jersey bright and early yesterday morning. It does feel good to be back at home but settling back in, especially with 2 young kids, can be challenging.  I was so exhausted this morning but I was determined to get back in the habit of working out.  I had to practically beg and plead with my 5 1/2 year old to stay at the gym babysitting.  My 3 1/2 year old loves it but my older daughter thinks it’s “boring.”

I ended up doing 20 minutes on the treadmill and then a 1 hour Advanced Pilates class.  It was so tough!  I felt very tight and inflexible and it was clear my body was not happy with me for not exercising very much for the past week.  Please forgive me!!

Leave a Reply

