I Am A Wuss

I decided to be adventurous and try a different class at the gym.  It was called, innocently enough, “Cardio Dance.”   It’s held at 8:30 am and since my girls have to be at school, I have never been able to try it.  However, today is New Year’s Eve = no school and = husband is working from home today so I was able to check it out.

I was there a few minutes early and watched as people came in.  Wearing dance shoes.  Or changing into dance shoes.  And they all looked like Broadway Dancers.  I grabbed my stuff  and raced out of there!!  I felt like such a wuss but I also knew that I was out of my league.

I opted to get on the elliptical for 20 minutes and then got on the treadmill for about 25 minutes. I had my Ipod on and was a happy camper.  Even though I am a wuss.

5 thoughts on “I Am A Wuss

  1. After I was done with the cardio machines, I did check out the class. As I imagined, it looked challenging! But also a lot of fun.

    My husband’s Christmas present to me was two more months of The Bar Method 🙂 They are having a special so I was able to take advantage of a lower rate. I go back on Monday.

  2. You are not a wuss. You exercise with other people on purpose. In my book that’s as brave as it gets.

Leave a Reply

