The Road To Heaven….

When I woke up this morning, I was excited to get to the gym.  I was either going to take a spinning class or a Vinyasa Yoga class. Great!  Perfect!  I was psyched!  Even though I did feel a bit achy, after all, I have been exercising for days in a row (at least it felt like it), I was still itching to get to the gym.

Fast forward to a couple of hours later: I did not make it.  After I came back home from putting my younger daughter on the bus to preschool and walking my older daughter to kindergarten, I looked around the house. It was a mess.  I do all the cleaning in my house.  We do have a housekeeper who comes twice a month and I am very, very grateful for that, but aside from her, I do all the cleaning, putting away the toys, dishwasher, etc…  

I decided to make this a rest day and focus on my house.  I straightened up a bit, ok, a lot, did a couple of loads of laundry, and felt much better.  I also ate a handful (or two) of peanut M & Ms.  Why did my husband have to buy a king-size bag at Costco!?!?! Grrrrr.

Tomorrow is back to The Bar.  Life is good!

Leave a Reply

