What Is Your Intention?

A few days ago, I read an interesting thread on fitsugar.com.  It was about setting an intention before your workout.  Typically, you set an intention before you begin your Yoga practice, although some Yoga teachers may not follow that.   It never occurred to me to set an intention prior to my non- Yoga exercise.  Duh!  What a great idea!  

I tried it this morning.  Before my class at The Bar Method, I intended to have fun with the practice.  No matter how challenging it was for me or how frustrated I got with my body, I would do it with a smile on my face and have fun.  It may sound silly, but I felt like it did make a difference.

2 thoughts on “What Is Your Intention?

  1. I think that is a great idea to do before workouts. Not only does it help with the workout, it reinfoces the goals and reasons for being there so maybe staying on track (for me at least) would be easier. I’m going to give this a try!

Leave a Reply

