You Make Me Sweat

Before I went to bed last night, I checked my gym’s class schedule. The 9 am Body Sculpting class sounded appealing.  However, when I woke up, I had no desire to go! Actually, I had no desire to do any exercise whatsoever.  My 3 1/2 year old had woken me up at 5:11 am.  Even though I went to bed super early (9:30pm), I still woke up feeling tired.

However, I decided that I had a choice.  I could drag my butt to the gym or I could stay home and feel fat.  I changed my clothes and went to the gym.  I wasn’t in the mood to take a class so I opted to use the treadmill for 45 min.  I did my own version of interval training, changing my speed and incline.  It felt great to sweat.  I imagined I was releasing all the toxins.  I’ve been eating way too much and need to cut back.

Now I’m showered and ready for the rest of the day.

Leave a Reply

