Trying To Get It Back Up

For the past couple of days, I’ve been feeling really blah.  I can’t seem to shake it but I also haven’t done much to change my mood either.   We didn’t have any plans yesterday so we all stayed indoors (well, my husband did take the girls to the play ground).

Last night I had insomnia.  I don’t typically suffer from it.  I woke up around 2 am to use the bathroom and I could not fall back asleep.  I tossed and turned for hours.  I was trying not to look at the clock, but it was hard not to.  Last time I checked, it was 4:47 am.  The girls woke up at 6:30.

I almost didn’t go to The Bar Method but my husband said I would feel better if I went.  It was a Mixed Level class.  I found it very challenging again.  Really, really hard.  Some of these women are so freaking flexible! They must have been dancers or gymnasts.  At least that is what I’m telling myself.

We’re having some friends come over later and I hope that helps my mood.  Maybe I’m suffering from the after-effects of too much turkey?

2 thoughts on “Trying To Get It Back Up

  1. There’s a book that I never read called Potatoes not Prozac that talks about how eating potatoes can give you depression or symptoms of depression. Certain foods affect people’s moods.

    As to the fact that I never read the book, I had gestational diabetes with my first daughter. They put me on a diet of 1800 calories a day, which was effin impossible especially since I was pregnant and craving. But I did it. And changing my diet so drastically, has helped me to look very carefully at EVERYTHING I eat, and choose my carbs wisely so that I get the most bang for my carb buck.

    For some people dieting is a health choice, for me it’s a health must. Maybe you are affected by food too. You may want to get your blood sugar levels checked.

  2. Wow, I have never heard of that before! Very interesting. I will investigate that book. Thank you for pointing it out to me. I’m also a Type 1 diabetic. And a double Gemini (I have my sun and moon in Gemini). What does that mean? It means I can be freaking moody!!

Leave a Reply

