Gym, Gym, Gym

I almost didn’t make it to the gym this morning.  I woke up with huge bags under my eyes.  I thought I slept somewhat ok, but maybe not. I did listen to not one, but two of the guided meditation cds that I blogged about yesterday (Flowdreaming).  The one that I have is called Flowdreaming for Lots of Money, a Great Job, and a Luxury Lifestyle.  The two tracks I listened to were: Attracting New Opportunities, Problem Solving, and Transitions and Positive Flow.  The past couple of days have not been the best work wise, so I thought listening to these two tracks would help.  

Anyway, when I woke up, I just didn’t feel like going to the gym.  I almost skipped it but I changed my mind and got in the car as soon as I had dropped the girls at school.

I had planned on taking a 9:30 am Body Pump class.  I got there around 9:10 and decided to get on the treadmill.  I figured I would be able to get a quick 20 minute workout but I had to cut it short at 17 minutes.  There was a huge line to get into the Body Pump class.  These classes are always crowded. 

While I was waiting, a woman approached me and said “Oh, I’m seeing you here too.”  I didn’t immediately recognize her but then realized I spoke with her yesterday at The Bar.  It was cool to see her.

The class itself wasn’t that exciting.  I usually love Body Pump b/c of the music but this teacher didn’t play the best music.  She is also on the quiet side and very blah.  A couple of friends have suggested to me that I should become a fitness instructor, but no way.  I would be afraid of people like myself not enjoying the class.

I completed the entire routine but I wasn’t that upbeat about it.  At least I got a decent workout.  

Sorry if this post is so blah.  I can’t seem to shake this mood.  Ugh!

2 thoughts on “Gym, Gym, Gym

  1. Those blah days really suck. I hope this funk ends quickly! Holidays do that sometimes because even though they’re a day for family, it seems like there are just too many places to be and to little time. Then add to that if you’re hosting… (((Hugs))) and even though tomorrow will be hectic, love of our families will guide us through and it’ll be a better day :).

  2. Thanks for the comment! Thanksgiving was the last holiday I celebrated with my mom before she passed away, so I’m sure that has something to do my feelings. Add some work issues, holiday stress, etc…

    I’m trying to focus on all the good things in my life, especially my husband and my two little cookie monsters. It’s all good 🙂

Leave a Reply

