Day Of Rest

I am not working out today.  It feels odd to write that.  I am fully aware that a body needs time to rest and recover, but it still feels weird that I am not doing anything.

I may take a walk later though.  I feel like I should be doing something!

Edited to add: I was unable to take a walk since I had to go to the grocery store to prepare for Thanksgiving.  This is the first time I am hosting Thanksgiving and I am very scared. I cook for my family (husband and two daughters) but it’s been a while since I have cooked for my father and brother.  My Mom passed away nearly 8 years ago. Thanksgiving was the last holiday I spent with her before she passed away.  My Mom was an amazing cook and I am sad I did not inherit her cooking genes.  

I am very stressed about cooking a Thanksgiving meal all on my own.  It sucks being the only female in a family.  I know I will get through it.  Doesn’t everyone?

2 thoughts on “Day Of Rest

  1. Good luck with the meal! I’m enjoying reading about all the variation in your exercise regime. It almost sounds like fun…and that’s saying something for me! Looking forward to more trips to the bar et al.

Leave a Reply

