The Bar Method

This morning I worked out at a studio called The Bar Method.  It was a great workout.  We started out using very light weights ( I used 3 pound weights) to target upper arms.  I usually work out with much higher weights but, wow, I could barely keep up!!    We usually used our own body weight for the rest of the session.  Again, I had a really tough time keeping up, especially with the form and posture that they recommend (something called “the tuck”).  

I can definitely see how this workout can create that long, lean look that I am striving for.  Most of the women in the class were in killer shape.  I was drooling with envy!

Leave a Reply

