At The Gym Again

I had a really rough night last night.  Alessandra, my 3 1/2 year old, woke up 4x throughout the night.  I have no idea why.  She would come into the room and I would have to get out of bed to walk her back in her bed. Once I would crawl back into bed, my eyes would pop open the second I heard another noise.  Grrrr.

Both girls were up by 6 am.  

Despite my exhaustion, I went to the gym.  I took a class called “Muscle Definition” which is taught by one of my favorite instructors.  However, I found out that this teacher left the gym to join a new gym that is opening up in a near by town.  Speaking with other members, I heard other teachers are leaving as well.  I’m pissed but trying to keep an open mind.

The sub was AMAZING!  The class was really, really tough.  I could barely keep up.  My husband said there is no way I could have lost so much strength since I was not exercising during our recent trip, but I don’t know what else could be going on.  I was glad to have survived the one hour class.  My muscles are sore already.  Yikes!

Leave a Reply

