I’m Back!

I don’t know if anyone is reading this blog, but in case anyone is, I’m sorry I have not written in a long while.  We returned from Disney World on Tuesday evening.  Our daughters had a blast and it was wonderful watching their faces.  My 3 1/2 year old loved the ride “It’s A Small World.”  Fun times.

Not so fun: I gained 3 pounds in 6 days.  WTF!??!?!?  We had a great hotel room with a full kitchen so we cooked dinner nearly every night and also made our lunches.  That being said, I did not work out except to walk for hours and hours every day….and I did eat a few M & Ms and popcorn.  But THREE pounds???  The worst part is that the weight has not budged.  I have been eating somewhat better and smaller portions.  I have not worked out as much as I’d like.  On Wednesday, I took a Body Pump class.  Today, I only did Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred Level 2 workout.  It’s a 20 minute workout but really tough!

I do plan on going to the gym tomorrow and Sunday and as much as possible next week.  I intend to shed these unwanted 3 pounds, plus a couple more!!

Leave a Reply

