Going With The Flow

I had planned on going to the gym this morning to take a “Body Pump” class.  I have not worked out with weights much recently and I have been craving it.  Yesterday I did take a Boot Camp class and we used weights, but it wasn’t a full total body workout.

However, when I woke up this morning, I had no desire whatsoever to go to the gym!  It was so weird.  I LOVE going to the gym.  As I walked back home after dropping my older daughter at kindergarten, I asked myself what I really wanted to do.  I thought about taking a Yoga class at the studio where I usually go.  I checked the schedule and they were not offering anything that appealed to me.  I thought of forcing myself to go to the gym, but I really, really did not want to go!

I ultimately decided to take a power walk around my neighborhood.  I live in a hilly area so I was able to get my hear rate up. But I also loved looking at all the falling leaves and the beautiful colors that surrounded me.  I walked for an hour, came home, and then did a few Sun Salutations.  

It was a great morning!!!

Leave a Reply

