Back In The Saddle

I think it’s safe to say that I am 100% recovered from the stomach bug.  Wow, I never imagined it was going to wipe me out for so long!

Yesterday (Friday) morning, I felt strong enough to return to the gym.  I wanted to take it easy, so I did a one hour Advanced Mat Pilates class.  I felt GREAT!!!!!

This morning I took a one hour Muscle Definition class.  It was my first time taking this class and I didn’t know what to expect.  The write up says “Intense muscle control and conditioning with an emphasis on isolation and resistance.  This class is designed to reshape, define and strengthen to create the ultimate body.”  Sounded good to me!

We used our own body weight to do all the moves.  I don’t know how to describe the moves, but some were ballet style.  My lower body is already a bit sore, but that can also be linked to yesterday’s Pilates class.

At any rate, I feel good!!

Leave a Reply

