Grief, Death & Transformation

My personal essay about my weekend at Omega was just published on elephantjournal.com. I never thought that I would write personal essays. I do love interviewing people. I enjoy covering events. But personal essays? That requires putting yourself out there. I tend to keep my emotions inside.

However, I’ve found that when I have something to say, writing a personal essay isn’t that hard. The words just flow out. I will admit that I haven’t written about anything super personal. I remember a writing teacher saying that¬†writing¬†about sex is always good. See, that’s one topic I don’t think I will ever feel comfortable sharing with the world.

Writing about losing my mom is painful. I do it because I can’t help it. I hope that my words may help someone else.

Please read my essay and let me know your thoughts, either here or on the elephant journal site. Many thanks!

Leave a Reply

